ÖÐÎÄ°æ |English

Introduction
Location£ºHome > About Us > Introduction

Overview
Shanghai International Conference Management Organization (hereinafter referred to as ¡°SICMO¡±) was established in August 1984 as a directly affiliated undertaking institution of Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration. Formerly known as ¡°Shanghai Tourism Promotion Center¡±, it aims to help Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration get engaged in tourism promotion. In December 2003, it was renamed ¡°Shanghai International Conference Management Organization¡± and has been dedicated to urban MICE promotion and urban tourism publicity.

SICMO has developed with the promotion of Shanghai¡¯s tourism and exhibition, witnessed the take-off of Shanghai¡¯s tourism industry in the last 10 years, directly participated in its construction, and also cultivated a young, professional and energetic team with an international vision. More than 90% of team members have university degrees or above.

In order to better promote Shanghai¡¯s MICE and provide better market guidance service, SICMO works with various exhibition venues, domestic and international airlines, domestic and foreign-funded hotels, tourism enterprises, educational institutions, industry associations, multinational corporations and other industry institutions to integrate various tourism resources in Shanghai, and has established three major functional service platforms of publicity and promotion platform, MICE professional information service platform and market guidance platform.

Main Responsibilities
¡°Extending government functions, providing public services, exploring MICE market, and building the city¡¯s image¡±, which mainly includes urban MICE promotion and urban tourism promotion.

Urban MICE Promotion

Function of Promoting and Soliciting Urban MICE and Festivals
Assisting Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration in arranging exchanges with relevant international associations: After joining the International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA) in 2001, SICMO has coordinated with Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration to strengthen exchanges and learning with ICCA, got dedicated to building Shanghai¡¯s image as a meeting destination, worked with ICCA to hold a series of seminars and trainings in Shanghai to enhance the professional level of Shanghai¡¯s conference tourism industry. Currently Shanghai¡¯s rank among ICCA conference cities has grown from No. 37 in 2005 to No. 21 in 2010. SICMO actively coordinates with Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration to cooperate with the International Festivals Association (IFEA), the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), the Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA) and other international institutions.

Assisting Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration and uniting MICE enterprises to participate in industry exhibitions: To enhance the Shanghai¡¯s image as a MICE destination and promote international exchanges and cooperation, SICMO assists Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration and unites MICE enterprises to participate in the European and International Business Incentive Travel Expo (EIBTM), Worldwide Exhibition for Incentive Travel, Meetings and Events (IMEX), Asia-Pacific Incentive Travel Expo (AIME), China (Beijing) International Business & Incentive Travel Expo (CIBTM), Incentive Travel & Conventions, Meetings China (Shanghai) (IT & CM China) and other international professional MICE exhibitions.

Employing Shanghai Conference Ambassadors: since 2006, SICMO has been helping Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration choose Shanghai Conference Ambassador and its routine maintenance. As of 2012, SICMO has employed 81 experts in various industries as Shanghai Conference Ambassadors, and worked with them to compete for and assist in holding international conferences, and providing information and consulting as well as other professional support.

Actively competing for holding international conferences: In the past few years, SICMO has assisted the relevant personnel to successfully win bid for a dozen medium-sized international conferences held in Shanghai, including the 16th International Pediatric Nephrology Conference in 2013, 2013 Asia-Pacific Conference on Digestive Week, and 2013 Annual Meeting of International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA).

Providing support for professional incentive travel activities: ICMO has always assisted companies and associations, integrated meetings in Shanghai and provided advisory services and support for MICE-related activities.¡£
Assisting professional buyers in inspection and improving the city¡¯s image as a professional incentive tourism destination: SICMO assists Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration in receiving and supporting meetings and incentive travel groups and media buyers and other related services.


Function of Collecting, Analyzing and Releasing Information about the Mice Industry
Establishing MICE industry database: SICMO has worked with Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration to establish the international and domestic MICE tourism promotion database, including the database of international and domestic MICE enterprises in Shanghai, the database of incentive travel enterprises and other over 6,000 pieces of data in 8 major categories.

Conducting MICE researches: SICMO goes deep into market, relies on specialized databases channels, actively carries out researches on meetings and incentive travel market segments to collect, collate and analyze information and data, and timely releases free Shanghai Incentive Travel Market Report, Shanghai International Conference Market Report, and ICCA Annual Report (Chinese version) each year.

Collecting and releasing information about exhibitions, festivals and sports events: SICMO has always been responsible for collecting, summarizing, collating and releasing information and data about international conferences, exhibitions, events, cultural and tourism festivals held in Shanghai, counting international association conferences held in Shanghai and submit to the International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA) to enhance Shanghai¡¯s rank among ICCA world conference cities.


Function of publicizing MICE
Monitoring, publishing and maintaining information on the MICE website: SICMO has always been responsible for updating, monitoring and maintain network information on the official MICE website (www.meet-in-shanghai.net) of Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration, and timely releasing news and dynamics of the MICE industry, Shanghai international conferences, exhibitions, tourism and cultural festivals and sports events, and other information. The official Shanghai MICE website was established in 2005 and has become an information portal website of Shanghai MICE. At present, it is presented in 5 languages including Chinese, English, Japanese, Korean and French. Hits of Chinese and English website reach over 3 million people-times per month.

Launching urban e-marketing and expanding network coverage: SICMO fortnightly publishes Chic Shanghai E-Newsletter, and issues Chic Shanghai Shanghai E-magazine bimonthly to publicize urban MICE resources and consulting by means of online e-journals, and regularly sends to more than 4,000 domestic and overseas buyers and industry professionals.


Function of guiding MICE market and constructing standards
In order to standardize and promote the orderly development of conference service enterprises, SICMO assisted Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration and Shanghai Municipal Bureau of Quality and Technical Supervision to stipulate Shanghai local standards of Serial Standards for Conference Operation and Service. Shanghai local standards of Management & Service Standard of Conference Industry Part 1: Conference Organizers was released on September 20, 2012. SICMO would carry out follow-up grading work according to the standards.

Urban Tourism Publicity and Promotion

Function of publishing tourism segment market research, analysis and reports
SICMO goes deep into market, actively investigates tourism market segments, and carries out statistic, organization and analysis of information and data, and timely releases industrial reports and information freely to relevant subdivided industries so as to lead the development of the market segments.

Releasing research, analysis and reports of Tourism segment market.

Outbound Tourism Market Report, Rural Tourism Research Report, Medical Tourism Research Report, Cruise Tourism Research and Development, Popular Science Travel Report, and Travel Insurance Express

Constructing and maintaining market segment channels and databases. SICMO has gradually established 10 major categories of databases in the past few years, including medical tourism database and channels, cruise tourism database and channels, travel insurance database and channels, outbound tourism database and channels, foreign tourism offices in China or travel agencies database and channels, company buyers database, attractions-class enterprises database, tourism without barriers database and others with nearly more than 20,000 pieces of data.


Function of publicizing and promoting urban tourism: external publicity and activity promotion
Maintaining ¡°Dissemination Project¡±:Since 2001, SICMO has responded to external publicity proposed by the municipal Party committee and municipal government to carry out ¡°Dissemination Project¡± via a full range of carriers, including press releases, print media, film and TV, Internet and other smooth information channels to provide foreigners in China with useful, timely and comprehensive information services so as to let them have more comprehensive and accurate understanding of Shanghai.

Expanding and managing tourism publicity material shelves:Commissioned by Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration, SICMO assists Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration to place tourism publicity material shelves in lobbies of 4 and 5-star hotels in Shanghai to provide numerous tourists with free tourist publicity materials. After years of gradual expansion, window units with tourism publicity material shelves in the city have totaled 320, distributed in Shanghai starred hotels, Pudong and Hongqiao Airport, Shanghai Railway Station, communities for foreigners, tourist attractions, district and county tourism consulting centers and consulates in Shanghai, etc.

Delivering tourism publicity materials: For over a decade, SICMO has delivered 10 million copies of Shanghai tourism publicity materials each year at home and abroad without any charge. There are a total of about 100 varieties in 10 languages. SICMO has been awarded the title of ¡°Advanced Unit of External Publicity of Books and Periodicals in Shanghai¡± issued by Information Office of Shanghai Municipality.

Researching demands for tourism publicity materials: SICMO insists on checking and investigating deeply in each unit with material shelves to sort out and analyze the collected information. Each quarter, it regularly compiles Brief Report to deliver to Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration and all units with material shelves for publicity and exchanges. SICMO has established a long-term communication mechanism with all units with material shelves. The units monthly deliver travel demand survey forms to domestic and overseas tourists to learn about different needs of tourists and provide reference for designing targeted tourism publicity materials.

Managing and maintaining external publicity material warehouse: SICMO helps Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration establish and manage tourism publicity material warehouse, and gradually improves the warehousing, logistics delivery mechanisms and channel management system.


Function of integrating and promoting tourism: cruise travel, medical travel and travel insurance
¡°Shanghai Cruise Tourism Market Promotion Task Force¡±:SICMO assisted Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration and worked with 16 units, including relevant port inspection departments, relevant county tourism bureaus, cruise terminals, cruise companies, and 33 members to set up Shanghai Cruise Tourism Market Promotion Task Force in 2011, establish the coordination and communication mechanism of ¡°common platform for government and enterprises, joint action of municipal and district governments, active cooperation with the customs and three inspections¡±, and promote rapid and orderly development of cruise tourism market and the industry.

Loose Union of ¡°Travel Insurance Advisory Group¡±: SICMO assisted Shanghai Municipal Tourism Administration and China Insurance Regulatory Commission Shanghai Bureau, and worked with 12 members of Shanghai insurance enterprises, aid agencies and travel agents in 2009 to jointly propose to set up a loose union of ¡°Travel Insurance Advisory Group¡± to establish market confidence, strengthen market publicity and service support, and promote integration and development of travel and insurance.

Shanghai Medical Tourism Market Task Force (Preparatory): SICMO plans to establish ¡°Shanghai Medical Tourism Market Task Force¡± with Shanghai medical units in Shanghai to lay a foundation for positive development of medical tourism, to actively promote Shanghai medical service and technology publicity, and to enhance international popularity. Meanwhile, to meet the development requirements of post World Expo city of Shanghai, it innovates and develops the modern service industry in Shanghai to attract more overseas tourists.


Function of guiding tourism market trends
Utilize conventions and exhibitions, subdivide themes, and guide industry development: outbound travel, rural tourism, travel insurance, cruise tourism, conference tourism, and business travel... In the past few years, SICMO has successfully hosted the following brand exhibitions:
World Travel Fair (WTF)¡¢Travel Risk Management Forum (TRMF)¡¢China Business Travel Forum (CBTF)¡¢China Business Travel Forum (CBTF)¡¢ Yangtze River Delta Rural Tourism Forum (RTF) ¡¢ China International Meetings and Conferences Forum ¡¢Tourism Festival Symposium (TFS)¡¢China International Rehabilitation without Barriers Expo and Conference (CIRWB)

Shanghai International Conference Management Organization
Director: Patrick Chen
Deputy Director: James Zheng
Deputy Director: Nicky Xu

About Us

Introduction
Departments

中心简介Introduction
当前位置:首页 > 关于我们 > 中心简介

概述
上海旅游会展推广中心(以下简称中心)成立于1984年8月,为上海市旅游局直属事业单位。原名"上海旅游宣传中心",协助上海市旅游局从事旅游推广事业;自2003年12月更名为"上海旅游会展推广中心",致力于城市会展奖励旅游促进及城市旅游宣传推广两大事业。

中心伴随着上海旅游会展推广事业的发展而发展,见证了最近十几年来上海旅游事业的腾飞,直接参与了其中的建设,同时也培养了一支年轻、专业、充满活力且具备国际化视野的团队。中心团队成员90%以上具有大学本科及以上学历。

为更好地推广上海会展奖励旅游并做好市场引导服务工作,中心在联合上海各类会展场所、国内外航空公司、中外资饭店、旅游企业、教育院校、行业协会、跨国企业等业内外机构的基础上整合了上海各类旅游资源,建立了包括宣传推广平台、会展奖励旅游专业信息服务平台及市场引导平台在内的三大功能服务平台。

主要职责
"延伸政府职能、提供公共服务、做好会奖市场、塑造城市形象"。主要包括城市会展奖励旅游促进及城市旅游宣传推广。

城市会展奖励旅游促进

城市会展奖励、节庆推广及招徕功能
协助上海市旅游局完成国际相关协会组织交流工作:自2001年加入国际大会与会议协会 (ICCA),中心配合上海市旅游局加强同ICCA的交流与学习,致力于提升上海会议目的地形象建设,配合ICCA在上海举办系列研讨会和培训会,提升上海会议旅游行业的从业水平。 目前上海在ICCA会议城市排名已经从2005年的37名上升到2010年的21名。积极配合上海市旅游局与国际节庆活动协会(IFEA)、世界旅游组织(UNWTO)、亚太旅游协会(PATA)等国际机构开展合作。

协助上海市旅游局并联合会奖旅游企业参与行业展会:为提升上海会奖旅游目的地形象,促进国际交流与合作,中心协助上海市旅游局并联合上海会奖旅游企业参加欧洲国际商务和会奖旅游展(EIBTM)、世界会议和奖励旅游展(IMEX)、亚太会奖旅游展(AIME)、中国(北京)国际商务及会奖旅游展览会(CIBTM)、中国(上海)国际奖励旅游及大会博览会(IT & CM China)等国际专业会奖展。

上海会议大使聘请工作:中心自2006年起协助上海市旅游局完成上海会议大使聘请及其日常维护工作。截止2012年,共任命81名各行业的专家成为上海会议大使。

积极开展国际竞会工作:过去几年,中心协助相关人员,成功申办了十几个大中型国际会议来沪具备,其中包括2013年第16届国际小儿肾脏病大会、2013年亚太消化周学术会议以及2013年国际大会与会议协会 (ICCA)年会。

专业会议咨询服务: 为会议的主办方、策划者提供在会议的申办和筹办过程中涉及的有关竞会、策划、组织、协调和保障等方面的专业信息,促进各类会议顺利在沪举办。

专业奖励旅游活动支持:中心长期协助公司和协会,整合上海会议,提供相关会会奖旅游活动方面的咨询服务和支持工作。

协助完成专业买家考察工作,提升城市专业会奖励旅游目的地形象: 中心配合上海市旅游局完成会议和奖励旅游媒体团和买家考察团的接待和支持等相关服务工作。


会展奖励旅游行业信息统计、分析及报告发布功能
建立会议奖励旅游行业数据库:中心配合上海市旅游局建立了国际国内会议奖励旅游推广数据库,包括在沪国际国内会展奖励旅游企业数据库、在沪奖励旅游企业数据库等8大类别近6000多数据信息。

会奖研究调研:中心坚持深入市场,依托专业数据库渠道,对会议和奖励旅游细分市场积极开展调研,并就信息及数据进行统计、整理和分析,每年免费及时发布《上海奖励旅游市场报告》、《上海国际会议市场报告》,中文版《ICCA国际协会会议年度报告》。

会展、节庆、赛事活动信息统计及发布:中心常年负责在沪举办的国际会议、展览、赛事、文化和旅游节庆活动的信息及数据收集、统计、整理及发布。对上海举办的国际协会会议进行统计并提供给国际大会和会议协会(ICCA), 以提升上海在ICCA世界会议城市排名名次。


会展奖励旅游宣传功能
会展奖励旅游网站信息监测、发布与维护:中心常年负责上海市旅游局官方会展奖励旅游网(www.meet-in-shanghai.net)的网络信息更新、监测与维护,及时发布会展奖励旅游行业新闻和动态、上海国际会议、展览、旅游文化节庆活动和赛事信息等内容。上海会展奖励旅游网于2005年建立,已成为上海会展奖励旅游信息门户网站,目前有中、英、日、韩和法五种文字。中英文网每月点击量超过300万人次。

开展城市电子营销,扩大网络覆盖率:中心每两周对外发送《上海会奖电子来信》,每两月制作发行《聚上海电子杂志》,借用网络电子刊物形式宣传城市会展奖励旅游资源及咨询,定期向4000余个海内外买家和行业人士发布。


会展奖励旅游市场引导及标准建设功能
为了规范并推动会议服务企业有序发展,中心自2011年起,协助上海市旅游局和上海市质量技术监督局制定上海市地方标准《会议经营与服务系列标准》。上海市地方标准《会议经营与服务 第一部分 会议服务机构》已于2012年9月20日发布。中心将根据标准开展后续评级工作。

城市旅游宣传推广

旅游细分市场调研、分析及报告发布功能
中心坚持深入市场,对旅游细分市场积极开展调研,并就信息及数据进行统计、整理、分析,及时向相关细分行业免费发布行业报告及信息,从而引领细分市场的发展。

旅游细分市场调研、分析及报告发布。

《出境旅游市场报告》《乡村旅游调研报告》 《医疗旅游调研报告》 《邮轮旅游调研》 《科普旅游报告》 《旅游保险快讯》

细分市场渠道和数据库建设与维护。中心在过去几年里,逐步建立了:医疗旅游数据库及渠道、 邮轮旅游数据库及渠道、旅游保险数据库及渠道、出境旅游数据库与渠道、境外在华旅游局或旅游机构数据库与渠道、公司买家数据库、景点类企业数据库、无障碍旅游数据库等共10大类别,近20000多数据信息。


城市旅游宣传推广功能:外宣推广和活动推广
"灯下亮工程"维护工作:自2001年开始,中心响应市委市政府的对外宣传工作号召,开展"灯下亮工程",通过全方位的载体,包括新闻发布、平面媒体、影视媒体和网络等通畅的信息渠道,向来华的外国人提供有用、及时和全面的信息服务,从而使他们能够较全面地、准确地了解和认识上海。

旅游宣传资料架拓展和管理工作:受上海市旅游局委托,中心协助上海市旅游局在上海四、五星级饭店等大堂设置了旅游宣传资料架,免费为广大来沪旅游者提供旅游宣传品。经过多年逐步拓展,本市旅游宣传资料架放置窗口单位达到320个,分布于上海星级酒店、浦东和虹桥机场、上海火车站、涉外小区、旅游景点、各区县旅游咨询中心以及驻沪领事馆等。

旅游宣传资料发送工作:十几年来,中心每年向海内外免费发放上海旅游宣传品达1000余万份,共有约100余个品种和10个语种。中心曾多次获得上海市新闻办颁发的"上海市对外书刊宣传先进单位"称号。

旅游宣传资料需求调研工作:中心坚持深入各家资料架窗口单位进行检查和调研,对汇总的信息进行整理分析。每季度定期编制《简报》定时向上海市旅游局和各窗口单位进行通报交流。中心与各资料架窗口单位建立长期的沟通机制,通过这些窗口单位每月定期向海内外游客发放旅游需求调研表,了解游客的不同需求,为设计制作具有针对性的旅游宣传资料提供参考。

外宣资料仓储管理与维护工作:中心协助上海市旅游局建立并管理旅游宣传资料仓库,逐步完善了仓储、物流派送机制及渠道管理制度。


旅游产业融合促进功能: 邮轮旅游、医疗旅游和旅游保险
"上海邮轮旅游市场促进工作组":中心协助上海市旅游局,联合相关口岸查验部门、相关区县旅游局、邮轮码头、邮轮公司等16个单位及33位成员,于2011年成立"上海邮轮旅游市场促进工作组",建立"政府企业共筑平台、市区两级政府联动、一关三检积极配合"协调沟通机制,推进邮轮旅游市场及行业的快速有序发展。

松散联盟式 "旅游保险顾问小组":中心协助上海市旅游局与中国保险监督管理委员会上海监管局,携手在沪保险企业、救援机构及旅行社共12个成员单位于2009年共同发起呼吁,成立松散联盟式 "旅游保险顾问小组",建立市场信心,加强市场宣传力度与服务保障 ,推动旅游保险产业的融合与发展。

上海医疗旅游市场工作组(筹):中心拟携手上海医疗单位共同筹建"上海医疗旅游市场工作组",为积极发展医疗旅游提供基础,积极推动上海的医疗服务技术的宣传推广,提升国际知名度,同时配合上海后世博城市发展要求,创新发展上海城市现代服务业,吸引更多海外游客。


旅游市场趋势引导功能
借助会展的形式,形成细分主题,引导行业发展:出境出游、乡村旅游、旅游保险、邮轮旅游、会议旅游、商务旅游……。中心在过去几年,成功承办过的品牌展会有:
世界旅游博览会(WTF)、旅游保险论坛(TRMF)、中国商务旅行论坛(CBTF)、亚洲邮轮大会(AACC)、 长三角乡村旅游论坛(RTF)、
中国会议与旅游产业发展论坛(CIMCF)、国际旅游节庆研讨会(TFS)、无障碍生活博览会(CIRWB)

上海旅游会展推广中心
主   任:陈   平
副主任:郑建明
副主任:徐   翀

关于我们

中心简介
部门介绍